LCMB Investigators

NAME Sort ascending RESEARCH INTERESTS
Sean Carroll
sbcarroll@wisc.edu
Faculty Page

Genetic control of body pattern in fruit flies, butterflies, and other animals

Marisa Otegui
otegui@wisc.edu
Faculty Page

Membrane trafficking pathways in plants

Kevin Eliceiri
eliceiri@wisc.edu
Faculty Page

Optical and computational techniques for imaging living specimens

 

Kate O'Connor-Giles
oconnorgiles@wisc.edu
Faculty Page

Molecular regulation of synapse formation, growth and plasticity

Bill Bement
wmbement@wisc.edu
Faculty Page

Cytoskeleton control of cell division, wound healing, and endocytosis

LCMB Emeritus Investigators

NAME Sort ascending RESEARCH INTERESTS
Michael Culbertson
mrculber@wisc.edu

Post-transcriptional regulation of gene expression

John White
jwhite1@wisc.edu

Anatomical reconstructions of C. elegans, cell cleavage plane orientation, cytokinesis in C. elegans, laser microbeam studies of cell interactions, laser scanning microscopy, in vivo imaging

Gary Borisy
ggborisy@facstaff.wisc.edu

Systems-level analysis of microbial community organization through combinatorial labeling and spectral imaging

Deric Bownds
mdbownds@wisc.edu
MindBlog

Vision transduction, neurobiology, mind, consciousness

Ching Kung
ckung@wisc.edu

Microbial sensory transductions in ion channels

Affiliate Investigators

NAME Sort ascending RESEARCH INTERESTS
Paul Campagnola
pcampagnola@wisc.edu
Faculty Page

Second harmonic generation microscopy, biomimetic modeling, extracellular matrix (ECM) in carcinogenesis and connective tissue disorders

Patricia Keely
pjkeely@wisc.edu
Faculty Page

Integrin and small GTPase signaling events in differentiation and transformation

Kurt Amann
kjamann@wisc.edu
Faculty Page

Molecular mechanisms underlying cell structure and motility in eukaryotes and prokaryotes

Justin Williams
jwilliams@engr.wisc.edu
Faculty Page

Device development for recording from and stimulating neural tissue, neural prosthetics, microfluidic systems

Judith Kimble
jekimble@wisc.edu
Faculty Page

C. elegans development and gamete specification, niche signaling, differentiation, maintenance in stem cells